Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Dermatology Specialists of Gainesville

Dermatologists located in Newberry, FL

108 total reviews

Dermatology Specialists of Gainesville always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 108 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology Specialists of Gainesville below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karen K.
Submitted 06/21/19
The staff were friendly, efficient and on time. As usual, Dr. Mitchell was wonderful! My daughter and I have been her patients for years. We are so happy she is back in Gainesville!
Linda C.
Submitted 06/21/19
Very thorough cancer screening and also overall health dialogue is very much appreciated.
Jane E.
Submitted 06/21/19
I’ve followed Dr. Mitchell to her new office because she is caring and thorough. I trust her recommendations about skin cancers.
Patricia T.
Submitted 06/21/19
I followed Dr Chrissy from her previous office in Ocala. She is informative, thorough and very gentle to this "scaredy cat"!
Linda K.
Submitted 06/20/19
A very positive first-visit experience. Friendly and professional reception from front desk check-in to meeting Dr Mitchell. Clear explanations, questions addressed and helpful information shared.
Derek E.
Submitted 06/20/19
Dr. Mitchell really cares and takes the time to know you. I referred from another derm. that did not care.
DAVID W.
Submitted 06/20/19
Pleasant staff. Short wait time. Knowledgeable. Lisa gave an injection that was virtually pain free. Dr. Mitchell describes what she sees as she examines you. Very happy with my choice. I give these folks an A+
Hollace J.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. Mitchell and her staff were excellent. They were very patient and thorough, which certainly put me at ease. I’m so glad I took my PCP’s suggestion to contact this practice.
Karon G.
Submitted 06/16/19
Awesome experience. Dr Mitchell is wonderful and caring.
Judy L.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Mitchell saw me the same day & even called me personally herself in a few days to see how I was doing. When is the last time your Dr. actually called you? Everyone was so nice & helpful!
Kenneth N.
Submitted 06/12/19
Followed Dr. Mitchell from Ocala to her new practice outside Gainesville. I remain very happy with her professionalism and the treatment I receive.
Linda D.
Submitted 06/04/19
Easy to tell that she loves what she does. I was looking for a new Dermatologist who knew what the latest treatments where and she did not disappoint me. She was kind, attentive, and thorough. She gave me a whole new treatment for my issues and answered all my questions. The new medications that she gave also saved me money!
Chrisanna E.
Submitted 05/24/19
I had a wonderful visit with Dr. Mitchell last month. She was gentle, kind and explained everything she needed to do in great detail. Her staff made me feel very comfortable. I have recommended her office to others who have needed and wanted a GREAT dermatologist. Thank you again!
JUDY P.
Submitted 05/14/19
I actually saw Dr. Doshi, whom I went to in the past. He and the office staff were wonderful. Dr. Mitchell called later to give me the biopsy results. She was so nice. Will be back.
Judy S.
Submitted 05/11/19
So Glad that Dr Mitchell is back in town. Fastest appt ever. Checked out and treated all my skin problems in a jiffy. Welcome back. Gave out 3 business cards to friends.
Bobby B.
Submitted 05/10/19
Great Visit
Elizabeth D.
Submitted 05/10/19
Dr Mitchell is so knowledgeable and extremely thorough in her exam. She takes her time with you and listens. She makes you feel like you are her most important patient and is just an excellent doctor. Her staff is also responsive and courteous. She is awesome.
Mirranda C.
Submitted 05/10/19
Wonderful practice. The office associates are courteous and prompt. Dr Mitchell is patient and informative.
Kathryn J.
Submitted 05/09/19
Dr Mitchell is patient, thorough and a Greeeat doctor. I have to drive over an hour to see her, but it's worth it. I recommend her highly.
Tiffany M.
Submitted 05/09/19
I can’t say enough good things about Dr Mitchell! I have been seeing her for years and hope to for many more!!!