Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Dermatology Specialists of Gainesville

Dermatologists located in Newberry, FL

97 total reviews

Dermatology Specialists of Gainesville always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 97 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology Specialists of Gainesville below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Michael C.
Submitted 01/25/20
Dr Mitchell was extremely professional and thorough and took time to answer all of my questions and offer several options for treatment and the most economical sources for medications. I strongly recommend Dr Mitchell.
Debbie O.
Submitted 01/24/20
First time patient. Got appt right away. No waiting in waiting room, or exam room. Dr. Mitchell was prompt, listened to concerns, did full exam. Biopsy on one spot, freeze a few others. That was on Wednesday, received call on Friday with results. Dr. Mitchell is someone I would definitely refer my friends to! Great experience all the way around! Thank you Dr. Mitchell!
Linda F.
Submitted 01/24/20
I was dreading having my whole body checked for skin cancer. Lisa was Amazing. She is very kind. Dr. Mitchell was wonderful. She made me feel very comfortable. I did have a questionable mole. Lisa made sure I was comfortable for the procedure. It was quick & painless. I highly recommend Dr. Mitchell. I already have my appointment made for next January.
Shana H.
Submitted 01/24/20
The facility was new and tastefully decorated and clean and the office staff was welcoming. Dr. Mitchell and her assistant were very thorough and genuinely concerned with my care and treatment.
Vicky M.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr. Mitchell was very thorough, and very gentle with the proceedures to be done. I really enjoy going to a Dr. that listens to what I'm asking.
Jack G.
Submitted 01/23/20
the whole staff from check in to check out were AWSOME!!! thanks a lot
Regena M.
Submitted 01/20/20
I had sought treatment for a couple of issues at a different Dermatologist office and they were not resolved. The issues weren't terribly serious but made my life uncomfortable. My initial visit to Dr. Mitchell's office won me over in many ways. The wait was very brief. The entire staff was kind and courteous. Dr. Mitchell addressed my issues, performed a small procedure, and prescribed medication. My "issues" were improved tremendously within a few days!! I'm a fan!
Beverly B.
Submitted 01/19/20
This was my initial patient visit with Dr. Mitchell. I described my concerns and Dr. Mitchell seemed to understand and recognized my issue. This issue has been bothering me for quite some time. I was very pleased that she recognized the issue almost immediately and made recommendations. This is a long standing problem which I have described to physicians in the past and solutions did not seem available.
Judy B.
Submitted 01/19/20
Service very good and thorough. No long waits!
James R.
Submitted 01/11/20
Great service and easily accessible.
Robert H.
Submitted 12/23/19
Friendly, thorough visit.
John L.
Submitted 12/19/19
Every one from the moment I got there was very courteous and friendly. Dr. Mitchell really seemed to care.
Carolyn W.
Submitted 12/19/19
No hassle or stress for the first time to see Dr. Mitchell. She's thorough and professional! The staff were friendly and accommodating. Very satisfied with this visit!!
Janet H.
Submitted 12/19/19
I went to Dr Mitchell on a referral for an itchy rash. She is so sweet and friendly she told me right a way what it was and how to treat it. She said while you are here let's do a look for skin cancer. She did and she found a spot on my face.(Other doctors have told me not to worry about it is nothing.) She did a biopsy right there in the office. The result's came back as cancer and i 'am having it removed in Febuary. I'am very thankful for Dr Mitchell.
Kerrie G.
Submitted 12/18/19
It was nice and calm.
Laura W.
Submitted 12/18/19
Very nice & very knowledgeable! She knew right away what was going on with my skin! She was refreshing! Definitely would recommend her.
Linda M.
Submitted 12/18/19
A great experience! I was so nervous but the staff made me feel at ease. Dr. Mitchell explains everything in detail. She is very gentle implementing treatment and makes sure you are comfortable throughout the procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Mitchell and her staff.
William Y.
Submitted 12/17/19
I enjoyed meeting Dr. Mitchell and her staff. She is warm and professional. I had a positive experience and would recommend her to my friends.
Molly C.
Submitted 12/17/19
Personalized care in a timely manner. Dr. Mitchell understands my lifestyle and how it effects my skin. She is wonderful.
Amanda D.
Submitted 12/12/19
Everyone was super friendly and make sure I didn’t feel uncomfortable at all.