Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Dermatology Specialists of Gainesville

Dermatologists located in Newberry, FL

181 total reviews

Dermatology Specialists of Gainesville always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 181 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology Specialists of Gainesville below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra P.
Submitted 09/28/20
Dr. Mitchell, her nurses and staff are just wonderful!!! I highly recommend this "patient centered" practice! Sandy P
Jennifer Rae N.
Submitted 09/26/20
Dr. Mitchell is great! She is thorough and her attention to detail is bar none! She is the best!
Shirley C W.
Submitted 09/24/20
Very satisfactory when when you choose a competent Doctor and receive like in experience.
Fawn W.
Submitted 09/17/20
I enjoyed all of the staff, I thought everyone was very professional and friendly. I appreciated the explanation before treatments.
Donald M.
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr. Mitchell explained her findings and treatment and also took time to relate person-to-person. I appreciate her warm and personal approach in addition to the expected skillful application of medical techniques.
Tawanka W.
Submitted 09/16/20
Dr. Mitchell are very personalized. She gives you the best care that fits your needs. She wants to make sure you taken care if
Daniel P R.
Submitted 09/15/20
I hate going to the doctor, but this was painless, fast, & easy! Staff & Dr. Mitchell were GRREAAT!
Sarah M.
Submitted 09/10/20
Dr. Mitchell is great!! Her and all her staff are very accommodating and friendly.
Dorothy S.
Submitted 09/09/20
My dermatologist for several years, I’m thankful that Dr Mitchell Is the best at finding skin cancers for removal. She is highly skilled at minimizing pain and maintaining comfort during the procedure. She and her staff provide thorough helpful instructions during the healing process. They are always very kind, courteous and prompt.
Bonnie H W.
Submitted 09/09/20
I started seeing Dr Mitchell when she was in Ocala. She left to open her own practice in Newberry and I followed her there. I live in Dunnellon. Dr Mitchell is very knowledgeable, personable and takes her time with her exams. She will even spend a short time talking small talk with you at the end of exam! Love her!!! You will see....
Cynthia M R.
Submitted 09/08/20
I have a breakout on my lower leg and on my thigh. I was sent to Dr. Skidmore dermatologist, who said after over 50 yrs on practice he had never seen it. He did tell me that it was coming from internally. I saw him on a Friday and he told my husband and I to be aware all weekend long because a major organ could shut down. We were very afraid. Then he referred me (due to a high white count), to an oncologist/hematologist. She sent me directly from her office to Gainesville Hospital where I had an MRI of 2 areas and x-rays. She then told me that everything was normal. She sent me to another dermatologist, which again had never seen this breakout before and I was subjected to the drawing of 26 vials of blood, which all sowed no abnormalities. That was when I was referred to Dr. Mitchell. My husband and I were so relieved. When the assistant Shay came into the exam room she asked to view the breakout and told us that she and Dr. Mitchell had seen that often in their practice. Shay could not have been more professional, and assured my husband and I that "Don't worry. Dr. Mitchell is great, and I am sure she will be able to help you"!!! She proceeded to take photos of my legs. Dr. Mitchell entered the room and also put us at ease. She then had 2 biopsies taken and presented us , for the first time, a treatment plan. I am still under her care, and I am so happy with my progress! Dr. Mitchell has a wonderful calming personality, as well as a complete knowledge of skin diseases and causes. I would certainly recommend Dr. Mitchell as the #1 choice when seeking a dermatologist. Her office staff and assistants are always professional and empathetic to your needs. I feel that I could not be in better hands than hers!
Anthony G F.
Submitted 09/05/20
She always listens to you , praying she can stop my husband’s itch
Carter V.
Submitted 09/01/20
I didn’t like the needles however other than that I have all the confidence in the world that Dr. Mitchell. Thanks
Stanley B.
Submitted 09/01/20
Dr. Mitchell is the BOMB!!
Georgia H.
Submitted 08/26/20
I was extremely impressed with Dr. Mitchell. Very caring and personable.
Sandra P G.
Submitted 08/24/20
I give a 10 because Dr Mitchell do a well job in she is very concern about you and she going make sure she get to the bottom of the problem
Gerry C.
Submitted 08/23/20
New facility and efficient staff. Dr. Mitchell was kind and a good listener. Great experience.
Monica R C.
Submitted 08/23/20
Very friendly and comforting.
Robert A S.
Submitted 08/21/20
Very thorough, knowledgeable and professional
Michael W P.
Submitted 08/19/20
Excellent service. Very thorough examination. Professional staff. Strongly recommend.