Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Dermatology Specialists of Gainesville

Dermatologists located in Newberry, FL

52 total reviews

Dermatology Specialists of Gainesville always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 52 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology Specialists of Gainesville below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patrick M.
Submitted 06/26/19
My wife and I always get excellent care and service from Dr. Mitchell and her staff. She as well as her nursing staff are extremely knowledgeable and go the extra mile to explain things. These are the exact reasons we have followed her from UF to Ocala and now back to her own practice in Gainesville!
Lindy M.
Submitted 06/25/19
My daughter is almost 14 and SO self-conscious about her appearance because of her acne. We’ve been seeing another Dermatologist for 3 years and her acne has only gotten worse. Dr. Mitchell is an angel!! She made her feel at ease the moment she walked into the room. We’ve tried other Dermatologists, but NO one has been as kind and understanding as Dr. Mitchell. It’s as if we were talking with a friend and not a doctor...that’s how at ease she made us feel. She talked with my daughter and really listened to her, telling her she had been there herself, that she understood how hard it was for her to live with acne when she was a teen. My daughter said Dr. Mitchell is the first Dr. that’s ever made her feel like things were “going to get better.” I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Mitchell to everyone who’s looking for a new Dermatologist or who’s just unsatisfied with their current one. Dr. Mitchell is amazing! You will love her.
Terri S.
Submitted 06/22/19
Dr. Mitchell and her staff are amazing. They are kind, caring and patient. I highly recommend Dr. Mitchell.
Carmen M.
Submitted 06/21/19
Dr. Mitchell made my 9 year old son feel very comfortable. She was absolutely great with him. She was friendly, personable, attentive and really listened to my questions and concerns. She was extremely knowledgeable during our visit, and we left feeling confident with the diagnosis and treatment plan. I called the office the next day to ask a question about the prescription, and she promptly returned my call. I highly recommend her as a dermatologist.
Karen K.
Submitted 06/21/19
The staff were friendly, efficient and on time. As usual, Dr. Mitchell was wonderful! My daughter and I have been her patients for years. We are so happy she is back in Gainesville!
Linda C.
Submitted 06/21/19
Very thorough cancer screening and also overall health dialogue is very much appreciated.
Jane E.
Submitted 06/21/19
I’ve followed Dr. Mitchell to her new office because she is caring and thorough. I trust her recommendations about skin cancers.
Patricia T.
Submitted 06/21/19
I followed Dr Chrissy from her previous office in Ocala. She is informative, thorough and very gentle to this "scaredy cat"!
Linda K.
Submitted 06/20/19
A very positive first-visit experience. Friendly and professional reception from front desk check-in to meeting Dr Mitchell. Clear explanations, questions addressed and helpful information shared.
Derek E.
Submitted 06/20/19
Dr. Mitchell really cares and takes the time to know you. I referred from another derm. that did not care.
DAVID W.
Submitted 06/20/19
Pleasant staff. Short wait time. Knowledgeable. Lisa gave an injection that was virtually pain free. Dr. Mitchell describes what she sees as she examines you. Very happy with my choice. I give these folks an A+
Hollace J.
Submitted 06/18/19
Dr. Mitchell and her staff were excellent. They were very patient and thorough, which certainly put me at ease. I’m so glad I took my PCP’s suggestion to contact this practice.
Karon G.
Submitted 06/16/19
Awesome experience. Dr Mitchell is wonderful and caring.
Judy L.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Mitchell saw me the same day & even called me personally herself in a few days to see how I was doing. When is the last time your Dr. actually called you? Everyone was so nice & helpful!
Kenneth N.
Submitted 06/12/19
Followed Dr. Mitchell from Ocala to her new practice outside Gainesville. I remain very happy with her professionalism and the treatment I receive.
Linda D.
Submitted 06/04/19
Easy to tell that she loves what she does. I was looking for a new Dermatologist who knew what the latest treatments where and she did not disappoint me. She was kind, attentive, and thorough. She gave me a whole new treatment for my issues and answered all my questions. The new medications that she gave also saved me money!
Chrisanna E.
Submitted 05/24/19
I had a wonderful visit with Dr. Mitchell last month. She was gentle, kind and explained everything she needed to do in great detail. Her staff made me feel very comfortable. I have recommended her office to others who have needed and wanted a GREAT dermatologist. Thank you again!
JUDY P.
Submitted 05/14/19
I actually saw Dr. Doshi, whom I went to in the past. He and the office staff were wonderful. Dr. Mitchell called later to give me the biopsy results. She was so nice. Will be back.
Judy S.
Submitted 05/11/19
So Glad that Dr Mitchell is back in town. Fastest appt ever. Checked out and treated all my skin problems in a jiffy. Welcome back. Gave out 3 business cards to friends.
Bobby B.
Submitted 05/10/19
Great Visit