Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

Dermatology Specialists of Gainesville

Dermatologists located in Newberry, FL

108 total reviews

Dermatology Specialists of Gainesville always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 108 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology Specialists of Gainesville below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James A.
Submitted 02/15/20
Everyone was very nice and professional
Henry M.
Submitted 02/13/20
Dr. Mitchell is awesome! She is THE dermatologist! She goes out of her way to make sure you feel that your concerns are important.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 02/13/20
Felt completely comfortable, for first time visit, and the staff was more than helpful (iphone maps does not give correct directions, use google lol) - Doctor was efficient, knowledgeable, and we set up next years annual check up before I left. Highly recommended.
Lois L.
Submitted 02/07/20
Dr. Mitchell is always involved in her patient's wellbeing and health advice. I have been a patient for over 5 years and always look forward to seeing her and listening to her amazing advice. Mine has been an on/off shift with eczema for many, many (60+) years. But, she has found the key to helping me. So thankful!!
Jane D.
Submitted 02/06/20
Great service
BRIAN S.
Submitted 01/31/20
Professional and on time
Carl R.
Submitted 01/30/20
I have tried several different dermatologist in Gainesville and have finally found one that I would recommend to someone needing help.Dr. Mitchell is very personalable,professional and knowledgeable.She took the time to call me personally to let me know results of my visit, that is something usually office personal take care of. Bottom line I highly recommend her for your dermatology needs you won’t be disappointed.Thanks D.R. Mitchell
Hector G.
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr. Mitchell is an exceptional medical practitioner. She is incredibly knowledgeable, easy to speak with, and full of resourceful, considerate, and applicable tips. My wife and youngest child have both seen her and she did not disappoint either visit! We appreciate her and trust her with our skin care needs.
Tracy F.
Submitted 01/29/20
Great service from the door to the visit itself. Very comfortable, helpful and welcoming environment. Would recommend highly!
Martha C.
Submitted 01/28/20
I had an excellent experience, as always.
Krista C.
Submitted 01/25/20
Very nice and informative.Beautiful office. I really appreciate the patience the doctor and staff had with my 7 yr old son throughout his whole appt.
Michael C.
Submitted 01/25/20
Dr Mitchell was extremely professional and thorough and took time to answer all of my questions and offer several options for treatment and the most economical sources for medications. I strongly recommend Dr Mitchell.
Debbie O.
Submitted 01/24/20
First time patient. Got appt right away. No waiting in waiting room, or exam room. Dr. Mitchell was prompt, listened to concerns, did full exam. Biopsy on one spot, freeze a few others. That was on Wednesday, received call on Friday with results. Dr. Mitchell is someone I would definitely refer my friends to! Great experience all the way around! Thank you Dr. Mitchell!
Linda F.
Submitted 01/24/20
I was dreading having my whole body checked for skin cancer. Lisa was Amazing. She is very kind. Dr. Mitchell was wonderful. She made me feel very comfortable. I did have a questionable mole. Lisa made sure I was comfortable for the procedure. It was quick & painless. I highly recommend Dr. Mitchell. I already have my appointment made for next January.
Shana H.
Submitted 01/24/20
The facility was new and tastefully decorated and clean and the office staff was welcoming. Dr. Mitchell and her assistant were very thorough and genuinely concerned with my care and treatment.
Vicky M.
Submitted 01/23/20
Dr. Mitchell was very thorough, and very gentle with the proceedures to be done. I really enjoy going to a Dr. that listens to what I'm asking.
Jack G.
Submitted 01/23/20
the whole staff from check in to check out were AWSOME!!! thanks a lot
Regena M.
Submitted 01/20/20
I had sought treatment for a couple of issues at a different Dermatologist office and they were not resolved. The issues weren't terribly serious but made my life uncomfortable. My initial visit to Dr. Mitchell's office won me over in many ways. The wait was very brief. The entire staff was kind and courteous. Dr. Mitchell addressed my issues, performed a small procedure, and prescribed medication. My "issues" were improved tremendously within a few days!! I'm a fan!
Beverly B.
Submitted 01/19/20
This was my initial patient visit with Dr. Mitchell. I described my concerns and Dr. Mitchell seemed to understand and recognized my issue. This issue has been bothering me for quite some time. I was very pleased that she recognized the issue almost immediately and made recommendations. This is a long standing problem which I have described to physicians in the past and solutions did not seem available.
Judy B.
Submitted 01/19/20
Service very good and thorough. No long waits!